Run

This place is getting too known,

I’ve walked on all its streets,

Been lost & found too many times,

but now I’m left torn.

Too used to the people here,

they don’t mean much anymore

at night even my dreams haunt me,

they also want out of this fear.

Run, let’s run away now,

The entire world awaits us

Don’t ask where, don’t know how

Run away till they can’t catch us.

Suffocated, left to my own device,

and try as I might, I can’t be happy,

even though it looks all figured out,

It’s all a sham, a pathetic disguise.

I’m tired of smiling, see my true face,

With everything so crowded, why not just escape,

Let’s leave it all behind and run

Not interested anymore to be a part of this rat race

Run, till we’re out of breath,

I’ll keep my favourite dress

You take the striped hat you like,

Let’s rescue each other from this mess.

Let the carefree winds guide our way,

Wherever the colours are brighter

And our minds are at its happy place

Peacefully on your chest, I’ll gladly stay.

Will set up our home, you and me,

It doesn’t make sense, it doesn’t need to

Be it the pristine sandy beaches, or the mighty hills,

Or just us lying in each other’s arms under a heavenly tree.

About ntyagi9291

' I am a kid, holding onto the thread, that holds it together' !! Yes I use ad tag lines to describe myself, cause they make so much sense. I get lost in the abstractions of the smallest things, making them inspire me. I look at the stars and make them tell me a story. I believe the relationship between a pen and a paper is the best of all. And as far as Wh!te N0!se is concerned, it's my safe haven. Technically , white noise is used as a relaxation aid ,helping people to stay calm. For me , writing is my Wh!te N0!se . Connect on FB ! supersonicneha@yahoo.co.in
This entry was posted in Crazy lil thing called Love, Holding it all together, The Life & Times and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment